Councillors Banner Councillors
Default text size Large text size Extra large text size High contrast text

Home : Corporate Services : Corporate Services : Council Meetings : Kildare County Council Meetings : 2009 : Agendas

Print this Document

Áras Chill Dara,

Páirc Devoy,

An Nás,

12 Meitheamh 2008.



Do’n mhéara is gach ball de’n Chomhairle Chondae



A Bhaill Uile,

Tionólfar cruinniú bliantúil de’n Chomhairle Chondae ar 2.00p.m. tráthnóna dé hAoine, an 19ú Meitheamh 2008, i seomra na Chomhairle, Áras Chill Dara, Páirc Devoy, An Nás, agus iarrtar ort bheith i láthair.



The annual meeting of the County Council will be held at 2.00 p.m. on Friday 19 June 2008 in the Council Chamber, Áras Chill Dara, Devoy Park, Naas, and you are invited to attend.




Le gach dea ghuí,




A.C. Talbot

Meetings Administrator,



 Clár – Agenda

  1. To elect Mayor for the coming year.
  2. To elect Deputy Mayor for the coming year.

  3. To appoint members to committees and other bodies:


Committees of the Council

1.       Area Committees

2.       Local Traveller Accommodation Consultative Committee

3.       Strategic Policy Committees

4.       Corporate Policy Group

5.       Local Rural Water Monitoring Committee

6.       Finance Committee

7.       Audit Committee

8.       Protocol and Procedures Committee

9.       County Kildare Twinning Committee


      Other Bodies

  1. County Kildare Vocational Education Committee
  2. The Association of County and City Councils
  3. Kildare County Enterprise Board
  4. Cill Dara ar Aghaidh Teoranta
  5. Kildare Community Network Company

    F.     Mid-East Regional Authority South Eastern Regional Assembly

  1. County Development Board
  2. Midlands and Eastern Regional Tourism Organisation
  3. County Kildare Fáilte
  4. Regional Drugs Task Force
  5. Board of the Meath Foundation
  6. Dublin, Mid-Leinster Regional Health Forum
  7. Eastern River Basin District Advisory Council
  8. South-Eastern River Basin District Advisory Council
  9. Social and Environmental Panel for Midlands District of Coillte Teoranta
  10. County Joint Policing Committee 
  11. Irish Public Bodies Mutual Insurances Limited
  12. The Barrow Drainage Board
  13. Burrin Joint Drainage Committee
  14. Kildare Heritage Town Company Ltd.
  15. Leixlip Amenities Centre
  16. Athy Heritage Co. Ltd.
  17. Athy/Rhyl Regeneration Project
  18. Athy Investment, Development and Employment Forum
  19. Ballymore Eustace Community Projects Liaison Committee

    AA. Drehid Community Liaison Committee


  1. To nominate members to witness affixing of the council seal.


  1. To approve regulations for the reception and examination of tenders.


  1. Other Business.