Heritage Banner Heritage

Default text size Large text size Extra large text size High contrast text

Home : Heritage : Useful Websites



Useful Websites

Heritage Council http://www.heritagecouncil.ie/

Geological Survey of Ireland http://www.gsi.ie/

Department of the Environment http://www.environ.ie

Heritage Ireland http://www.heritageireland.ie/

Enfo http://www.enfo.ie/

Irish Peatland Conservation Council http://www.ipcc.ie/index.html

County Kildare federation of Local History Groups http://kildare.ie/local-history/index.asp

Bat Conservation Ireland http://www.batconservationireland.org/

Photograpic journal of a year in the life of a hedgerow. http://homepage.eircom.net/~hedgerow/

Irish Thermal Springs http://www.ecoserve.ie/projects/springs/index.html

Tree Council of Ireland www.treecouncil.ie

National Parks and Wildlife Service www.npws.ie 

Birdwatch Ireland www.birdwatchireland.ie

Inland Waterways Association of Ireland www.iwai.ie

Waterways Ireland www.waterwaysireland.org

Irish Wildlife Trust www.iwt.ie

An Taisce - The National Trust for Ireland www.antaisce.org

Networks for Nature www.networksfornature.com

Central Fisheries Board www.cfb.ie

Royal Irish Academy www.ria.ie

The Discovery Programme www.discoveryprogramme.ie

The Industrial Heritage Association of Ireland www.steam-museum.ie/ihai

Irish Georgian Society www.igs.ie

ICOMOS International Council on Monuments and Sites www.icomos.org

RIAI www.riai.ie

Dublin Civic Trust www.dublincivictrust.ie

Irish Seal Sanctuary www.irishsealsanctuary.ie

Badger Watch Ireland www.badgerwatch.ie

Hedgerow Management www.hedgelayer.freeserve.co.uk

Convention on Biological Diversity www.biodiv.org

The Ramsar Convention on Wetlands www.ramsar.org

Native Woodland Trust www.nativewoodtrust.ie

Irish Whale and Dolphin Group www.iwdg.ie

Friends of the Irish Environment www.friendsoftheirishenvironment.org

Archaeology: http://www.irishmegaliths.org.uk/kildare.htm