Press Releases/Adverts Banner Press Releases
and Adverts

Default text size Large text size Extra large text size High contrast text

Home : Press Releases/Adverts : Press Releases/Adverts 2014 : June

Notification of Annual Meeting

Notification of Annual Meeting

The annual meeting of Kildare County Council will be convened at 2.00 p.m. on Friday, 6 June 2014 in Áras Chill Dara, Devoy Park, Naas, at which the first business of the newly elected council will be the election of the Mayor. This will be the first meeting of the council following the local elections held on Friday, 23 May 2014.

Local authorities, by virtue of their democratic mandate, make appointments to a range of bodies. Kildare County Council makes appointments to the following bodies –

(i) Association of Irish Local Government

(ii) Athy Heritage Company Ltd

(iii) Athy Investment, Development and Employment Forum

(iv) Arthurstown Landfill Facility Community Liaison Committee

(v) Ballymore Eustace Community Projects Liaison Committee

(vi) Drehid Community Liaison Committee

(vii) Board of the Meath Foundation

(viii) Cill Dara ar Aghaidh Teo

(ix) County Joint Policing Committee

(x) County Kildare Failte

(xi) Dublin Mid-Leinster Regional Health Forum

(xii) Eastern River Basin District Advisory Council

(xiii) South Eastern River Basin District Advisory Council

(xiv) Irish Public Bodies Mutual Insurance

(xv) Kildare Community Network Company

(xvi) Kildare Heritage Forum

(xvii) Kildare Heritage Town Co Ltd

(xviii) Kildare Wicklow Education and Training Board

(xix) Leixlip Amenties Centre

(xx) Local Authorities Members Association

(xxi) Local Community Development Committee

(xxii) Regional Drugs Taskforce

(xxiii) Social and Environmental Panel for the Midlands District of Coillte Teoranta

(xxiv) Regional Assembly [interim]


The Council also makes appointments to the following committees –

(i) Audit Committee

(ii) Finance Committee

(iii) Protocol and Procedures Committee

(iv) Strategic Policy Committees

(v) Corporate Policy Group

(vi) County Kildare Twinning Committee

(vii) Local Traveller Accommodation Consultative Committee

(viii) Local Rural Water Monitoring Committee

(ix) Barrow Drainage Board

(x) Burrin Joint Drainage Board

At the annual meeting, the council will consider the making of appointments (councillor and non-councillor where appropriate) to these bodies. It should be noted, however, that appointments to some, under the relevant statutory or other provisions applicable or at the council’s discretion, may fall to be considered and made at a date later than that of the annual meeting.

29 May 2014

Back to other News Items