Water Services Banner Water Services

Default text size Large text size Extra large text size High contrast text

Home : Water Services : Waste Water Discharge Licence Applications

Waste Water Discharge (Authorisation) Regulations 2007

All Local Authorities are required to apply to the Environmental Protection Agency for a Waste Water Discharge Licence in respect of treatment plants which treat effluent from agglomerations with various populations.

13 applications for Discharge Licences have been made to the Environmental Protection Agency, namely:

  • Lower Liffey Valley Regional Scheme(Leixlip Waste Water Treatment Plant)
  • Osberstown Waste Water Treatment Plant
  • Athy Waste Water Treatment Plant
  • Kildare Waste Water Treatment Plant
  • Rathangan Waste Water Treatment Plant
  • Monasterevan Waste Water Treatment Plant
  • Ballymore Waste Water Treatment Plant
  • Castledermot Waste Water Treatment Plant
  • Coill Dubh Waste Water Treatment Plant
  • Derrinturn Waste Water Treatment Plant
  • Kilmeague Waste Water Treatment Plant
  • Robertstown Waste Water Treatment Plant
  • Allenwood Waste Water Treatment Plant

The following Licences have been granted:

24 applications have also been made to the EPA for Certificates of Authorisation for Waste Water Treatment agglomerations with a treatment capacity of <500 population equivalent. The agglomerations are as follows:

  • Ardclough WWTP
  • Athgarvan Septic Tank
  • Ballitore WWTP
  • Ballyroe Septic Tank 01
  • Ballyroe Septic Tank 02
  • Brannockstown Septic Tank
  • Calverstown WWTP
  • Castlemitchell Septic Tank
  • Castleroe West WWTP
  • Clogherinkoe WWTP
  • Clonuff Septic Tank
  • Donore WWTP
  • Kilberry Septic Tank
  • Kildangan WWTP 01
  • Kildangan WWTP 02
  • Kilkea WWTP
  • Kilmead
  • Milltown Septic Tank
  • Milltown WWTP
  • Newtown WWTP
  • Nurney WWTP
  • Rathcoffey WWTP
  • Timolin Septic Tank
  • Ticknevin 

Waste Water Discharge Certificates of Authorisation have been granted in respect of the following agglomerations:

For further information in relation to all applications by Kildare County Council to the Environmental Protection Agency for Waste Water Discharge Licences and Waste Water Discharge Certificates of Authorisation please refer to the EPA website at    http://www.epa.ie/terminalfour/wwda/wwda-search.jsp?name=Kildare+County+Council&Submit=Search+by+Name