Find, Request books and other items

librarys Banner
Readers' Pages
Default text size Large text size Extra large text size High contrast text

The International DUBLIN Literary Award

The International DUBLIN Literary Award is presented annually for a novel written in English or translated into English. The Award is sponsored by Dublin City Council, the municipal government of Dublin, and administered by Dublin City Public Libraries. The Award aims to promote excellence in world literature. Nominations are submitted by library systems in major cities throughout the world. The award is now in its 22nd year. The 2016 winner will be announced on June 9th. This year's shortlisted titles are

A Brief History of Seven Killings by Marlon James

Outlaws by Javier Cercas

Diary of the Fall by Michel Laub

Dept. of Speculation by Jenny Offill

Lila by Marilynne Robinson

The End of Days by Jenny Erpenbeck

Academy Street by Mary Costello

Our Lady of the Nile by Scholastique Mukasonga

Family Life by Akhil Sharma

Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever? by Dave Eggers


Back to other News Items