Community Events Archive

Dubai Duty Free Irish Derby Day

Dubai Duty Free Irish Derby Day

One of the most iconic race days in the international racing calendar featuring the Dubai Duty Free Irish Derby.

The Dubai Duty Free Irish Derby will be run for the first time in front of the new grandstand, which opened in May.
First Race: 1.45pm
Irish Derby: 5.20pm


1. Anthony Van Dyck
2. Broome
3. Buckhurst
4. Guaranteed
5. Il Paradiso
6. Madhmoon
7. Norway
8. Rakan
9. Sovereign
10. Western Australia

Anthony Van Dyck won the Epsom Derby on 1 June 2019 for trainer A P O'Brien and was ridden by Seamie Heffernan.

Madhmoon, trained by Kevin Prendergast and ridden by Chris Hayes was 2nd. 

Race Programme
1.45 Dubai Duty Free Handicap (3yo+, 6f, 26 entered)
2.20 Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championship Dash Stakes (3yo+, 6f, 22 entered)
2.55 Dubai Duty Free Celebration Stakes (3yo+, 1m, 22 entered)
3.30 Dubai Duty Free International Stakes (Group 3) (3yo+, 1m 2f, 16 entered)
4.05 Dubai Duty Free The Irish Village Handicap (3yo+, 1m, 19 entered)
4.40 GAIN Railway Stakes (Group 2) (2yo, 6f, 10 entered)
5.20 Dubai Duty Free Irish Derby (Group 1) (3yo, 1m 4f, 8 runners)
6.00 Dubai Duty Free Creekside EBF Handicap (4yo+, 2m, 21 entered)

All eyes will be on the Irish Derby in the Curragh on Saturday at 5.20pm

More information and tickets are available at

Community Events Archive Community Homepage