Share this page

Please note:
Public Counter
9.30am - 4.30pm

Finance Contacts:

Housing Loans

045 980 705


045 980 656

Non Principal Private
Residence (NPPR) Charge

Kildare County Council
Athy Municipal District Office
NPPR Section, Rathstewart
Co Kildare

045 980 657


Cash Office

The Cash Office at Áras Chill Dara, Naas is now open by appointment only. You can book an appointment using the following link.

Did you know you can make payments for many of our services by telephone, post or online

By Telephone:

  • Housing Loans on 045 980652      
  • Housing Rents on 045 980654
  • Rates on 045 980656
  • All other payments to the Cash Office on 045-980606

Lines are open Monday to Friday from 9.30am to 4.30pm


By Post:

Payments can be made by cheque/bank draft/postal money order made payable to ‘Kildare County Council’, and posted to Finance Section, Kildare County Council, Áras Chill Dara, Devoy Park, Naas, Co Kildare quoting your account reference on your payment, including details of which service applies.


A number of payments, such as , Dog Licenses, Motor Tax & Parking Fines can be made online using the following link here

In all instances, please quote account/reference number.