Naas Scout mass pictures

Pictures from the unit mass for the 4th Kildare Scout Unit which was held in the Church of the Irish Martyrs in Ballycane on January 24. Over 200 beavers, cubs, scouts and ventures took part in the event, which was attended by the chief scout for CSI Ireland, Peter Dixon and the regional commissioner for the Kildare & Leighlin Region, Simon Dwyer. Scout chaplain Fr Ruari O'Domhnaill celebrated the Mass and three scouts received the national scout award - Gail O'Donoghue, Sheila Murphy and Laura Pierce. The three had undertaken certain projects to complete and this is recognition of their achievement.

Pictured below with service awards are: Paula Burrowes, Donal Prendergast, Peter Collins, John Leamy, and Miriam Reid. (© KNN-KildareNet News)