County Kildare Decade of Commemorations Committee 2015/16 Mission Statement of the Co. Kildare Decade of Commemorations Programme, 2013-2023 as adopted by Kildare County Council The aim of the programme is to establish the most appropriate way in which to mark the centenaries within the county. The nature of the programme would be expansive, delivering a series of commemorative events, school programmes, and publications, but with the unique intention of creating a legacy of research and/or cultural and artistic material for future generations. The delivery of the programme should be inclusive, appropriate and sensitive, to take account of all aspects of life in Co. Kildare in the period 1913-1923. County Kildare Decade of Commemorations Committee Chair February 2016-Present Cllr. Pádraig McEvoy 2015-February 2016 Cllr. Fiona O’Loughlin Vice-Chair Cllr. Anne Breen Members: Cllr. Anne Breen Cllr. Bernard Caldwell Cllr. Réada Cronin Cllr. Martin Miley Cllr. Brendan Weld Cllr. Murty Aspell Marian Higgins County Librarian and Co. Kildare 2016 Coordinator Mario Corrigan Executive Librarian James Durney County Kildare Historian in Residence Bridget Loughlin County Heritage Officer Lucina Russell County Arts Officer 3