Go to Main Content

Newbridge Town Council

Newbridge Town Council

Minutes of Annual Meeting, Droichead Nua Town Council


10 Jun 2008


8.30 pm


Riverbank Arts Centre


Cllr P. Kennedy (out going Mayor) Cllr J O’Neill Cllr M Nolan Cllr B Maginn Cllr M Deely (in coming Mayor) Cllr F O’Loughlin Cllr P Black Cllr M Aspell Also in attendance: John Dardis, Progressive Democrats Party

Also Present:

Mr Des Page, Director of Services, Town Manager Ms Anne Greene, Town Clerk


Cllr S. Finn

Minutes for this Meeting:

1 1. To Elect Mayor

2 2. To Elect Deputy Mayor

3 3. Appoint Members to Witness Affixing of Council Seal

4 4. Appoint Delegate(s) to the Association of Municipal Authorities

5 5. Appoint Delegate to Irish Public Bodies Mutual Insurances Ltd

6 6. Appoint Delegate(s) to St Patrick’s Day Committee

7 Appoint Delegate(s) to the Tidy Town Association

8 . To Appoint Delegate(s) to Twinning Committee

9 Schedule of Meetings