Arts Directory

Artists and Arts Groups in County Kildare

Arts Listing: Damien Rice

Contact: Damien Rice

Address:   Celbridge,  Kildare



"o", the debut album from Damien Rice, was released in Ireland through Damien Rice Music (DRM) and distributed by RMG, on February 1st 2002. It went straight into no.7 in the Irish charts. Damien launched the album in Vicar St. Dublin on Jan 31st, followed by a nationwide tour finishing up in the Olympia Theatre Dublin on March 1st, 2002. The second single "Cannonball" was released on 17th May.

In 2002 his album O reached No. 8 on the UK albums chart and it also won the Shortlist Music Prize in the USA.

His second album 9 was released in 2006 and his songs have appeared in numerous films and television programmes.

His latest album, My Favourite Faded Fantasy, was released October 31, 2014 and was produced by Rick Rubin.

Recent Work:
Album "My Favourite Faded Fantasy"
The third studio album released in 2014
1. My Favourite Faded Fantasy
2. It Takes a Lot to Know a Man
3. The Greatest Bastard
4. I Don't Want to Change You
5. Colour Me In
6. The Box
7. Trusty and True
8. Long Long Way

Album "9"
The second studio album released in 2006
by Irish singer, songwriter and producer Damien Rice, released in 2006.

1. 9 Crimes
2. The Animals Were Gone
3. Elephant
4. Rootless Tree
5. Dogs
6. Coconut Skins
7. Me, My Yoke + I
8. Grey Room
9. Accidental Babies
10. Sleep Don't Weep
11. The Rat Within the Grain (bonus track)

Album "O"
Debut album released in 2002
1. delicate
2. volcano
3. the blower's daughter
4. cannonball
5. older chests
6. amie
7. cheers darlin'
8. cold water
9. i remember
10. eskimo

Current Activities:
On Tour in South America (Oct 2015), the USA (Nov 2015, and Asia (Nov 2015)

Add or Update your Details

If you wish to ADD or UPDATE your groups details in the directory,
please complete the relevant Form
ADD Group Details UPDATE Group Details

This listing has been compiled by the County Kildare Community Network

Arts Directory